calendar Instupendo

calendar September 30, 2022.
calendar 1:29


Comfort Chain and Six Forty Seven by Instupendo are two distinct musical compositions that evoke profound emotional responses within me. These compositions possess an uncanny ability to deeply resonate, particularly during the quietude of night.

The strains of Comfort Chain transport me to a realm imbued with nostalgia, as if I am traversing the corridors of time back to the year 2020. This music encapsulates the challenging juncture of my life, coinciding with the unfolding of the June 06, 2020 plan. The scene materializes: October 2020, a snow-laden landscape bathed in the soft glow of 5 PM. Within the confines of a cluttered room, I sit before an aged computer, engrossed in crafting intricate art pieces with detailed backdrops—an echo of my former self. Yet, my mind's eye casts me in a contrasting scene, wandering amidst the snow, enveloped in a tranquility tinged with melancholy. This ambiance carries an ineffable sense of loss, akin to parting with something cherished, someone significant. An air of impending finality pervades, an amalgamation of hopelessness and hope, uncertainty and assurance. It's as if I'm suspended at the cusp of everything's end, yet paradoxically, the possibility of renewal lingers. These melodies stir dormant emotions within me, unraveling past memories and emotions that compel tears and sentimental introspection.

Six Forty Seven casts a contrasting spell, reminiscent of the timeline that perhaps corresponds to March 2021. Though not delving into specifics, this composition conjures the shadows of a harrowing mental breakdown, a chapter marked by my desperate inclination to collide with an oncoming truck at the stroke of 11 PM, as rain fell incessantly. Darkness enveloped every facet of existence, and an unsettling sensation began to seep into the recesses of my consciousness. The composition recreates the ambiance of those forlorn nights liminal spaces of darkness and solitude. I traverse these isolated landscapes, caught between moments of fleeting exhilaration and profound misery, mirroring the sequence of events leading to my near-tragic encounter with the truck. The resonant feeling of those nights persists, perpetuated by a persistent cloud of desolation that lingers for days in the wake of that fateful event.

In both instances, these musical compositions offer an unexpected yet poignant channel to the past, relaying emotions and experiences that remain etched within the contours of my being. They stand as auditory portals to chapters I've lived through, each note painting a canvas of memories that evoke an array of emotions-nostalgia, sorrow, and, ultimately, a reflection of my complex journey through time.