calendar I have no connection to the present times.

calendar February 17, 2060.
calendar 18:47


I find myself disconnected from the present era, predominantly aligning my thoughts with either the past or the future. The current times, characterized by what I perceive as 'oversimplified' or 'new' technology, leave me feeling distinctly unengaged.

My connection to the past traces back to childhood, where a fascination with the internet emerged. Even in kindergarten, I was drawn to old computers, navigating them to enter a different world through the archaic Internet Explorer at the tender age of five. The allure of discovering new games was so compelling that I couldn't resist, even at the behest of my teachers.

As for the future, its beauty holds an indescribable appeal, despite occasional fears about its trajectory. The envisioned elegance and 'oversimplification' of technology and the world around us appear enchanting. Imagining the creation of delicate yet powerful objects and the prospect of effortlessly teleporting to other worlds evokes a sense of wonder. The ease with which future generations will navigate this advanced world may make them unaware of their fortune. If I endure beyond my twenties, I may one day recount to them my desire to live during their era.

Conversely, I ponder the scenario where some individuals from that future might yearn for a connection to our present time, the 2020s, finding charm in the age we currently inhabit.