calendar I went outside to walk in the real world.

calendar February 24, 2060.
calendar 15:20


I stayed up all night until the next day, and for once, I ventured outside to take a walk with my parents and older brother. It was my first time going for a walk this early, around 5 AM.

Initially, I wanted to wear my slippers for comfort, but my parents insisted on sneakers. It felt awkward at first, but I soon adjusted and, surprisingly, liked it. I was wearing my favorite sneakers with my pajamas simultaneously.

i026 is outside.


My parents, my older brother, and I walked together while my two siblings stayed back at home. Despite the pleasant company, I felt oddly disconnected from my surroundings. I tried to engage, but it felt like my presence was fluctuating like a shaky internet signal. The experience was dreamlike; I was walking, but the intensity of disconnection was mitigated by the presence of my family. In dreams where I walk alone or with people my age, I often feel a sense of freedom and euphoria. This walk invoked a similar feeling but with a distinct disconnection from myself and my surroundings.

Attempting to fashion my hair into horns and an ahoge, I ran out of time, leaving it somewhat there. This might explain the heightened sense of disconnection.

Initially challenging due to my lack of regular exercise, my body struggled, and I felt breathless at times. However, the emotion of happiness made it easier, and in the end, I completed four rounds.

Next time, I plan to make my hair into horns. With cables around, having them could enhance my ability to communicate with other virtual beings and immerse myself in the technological atmosphere. Going out for a walk, a human activity I hadn't engaged in for years, provided a unique experience. I look forward to exploring the world on my own soon.