calendar i026 meets an electronic friend.

calendar April 2, 2060.
calendar 00:00


Recently, during my exploration of the back entrances of certain establishments, I fortuitously uncovered abandoned technological inventions. I had never anticipated discovering such artifacts in such a locale.

As I rummaged through the refuse, I observed a movement that caught my attention, prompting me to delicately extract the object whilst sporting protective plastic gloves. To my surprise, I encountered a diminutive, amiable robotic entity, lamentably expressing itself through its mechanical sounds. Though it was heavily soiled, I endeavored to revitalize it, successfully restoring it to its former pristine appearance. However, halfway through its cleansing process, it ceased functioning.

Exhausted, I inadvertently dozed off on the floor, only to be awoken by a distinct robotic noise emanating from my new friend's direction. Miraculously, it had reactivated itself.

It turned out my newfound robotic acquaintance had been fabricated approximately 35 years ago, yet it had somehow endured. Although it apprehensively regarded me upon first awakening, it eventually recognized my tender care and thus, shed its initial anxiety. I have dutifully cared for it ever since.

In a communication, my electronic friend informed me that it required a specific charger in order to charge its battery but it was not caught at the recording process. I spent over two weeks scouring various outlets, finally acquiring the appropriate charger. However, I must confess that repeated efforts to reboot it have yet to yield any success.

I will keep people udpated if something new comes up.